D2 – Evaluate the effectiveness of the tools used to plan the project

Posted on

The tools I used where helpful in my project that I had to do, the tools I used where project libre, pro portal, pro portals smart targets and teacher feedback system on Moodle. With these tools they helped me keep track on that work I had to do and when I had to get it done by. They also helped me to see what work needed to be fixed and what work got referred and what was wrong with it. For an example for Paul Bolger I got my M1 referred and with the feedback system and with this saw what was wrong with my work and what was needed to be done to be fixed. However I had to wait for the tutor to mark the work and upload what was wrong with it or if it was ok, meaning that if the teacher never marked the work for a while then I would not know if it was correct until he marked it. Another issue with it is that if the system took a while to update then I would not know what needed to be done to fix it, or that they website might go down meaning that I would not be able to see what was needed to be done.

 

port

Furthermore with pro portal it was very helpful in my project because I could see what I had work I had to do and what work I have passed, also see what work got referred and needed to be fixed. During my project I had to see if to see what I had left to do and how much work I had to do in all the units. However with the system some things I found annoying with it is that it had units from the previous year in it meaning I sometimes got confused on the work I had to finish as I sometimes looked at the wrong unit. Another issue was that when I had completed some work it takes a while for the system to update so I can see if I had passed it or not.

 

 

smart t

Another thing I used to help me through my project was the pro portal smart targets; I used this to set myself targets so I can get the work done when I need it to be done. For an example I set my self a target to complete Paul Bolger’s passes and merits by the following week. This helped me throughout my project because I could make a list of what needed to be done and by when.

 

 

libre

The main program I used in my project was project libre; I used this to make a project plan. I used this project plan so I could see when I needed to get the work done by and when my deadline was. I also used it to see when I had to get a certain unit finished so I can be on track to complete my project without doing past my deadline. In addition I found that using project libre was a little confusing when I first used it as it was not very user friendly in my opinion and I found it quite hard to find out what I had to do when using the program. A improve that it could do with is a more friendly interface and more user friendly.

Leave a comment